The Old Limey

by H.W. Crocker III

Be the first to review this product

Availability: Out of stock

Regular Price: $6.25

Special Price $3.13

The Old Limey

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Details

The Old Limey is the first novel from seasoned journalist Harry Crocker, author of the bestseller Robert E. Lee on Leadership. Called an "inspired comic creation" by Auberon Waugh, the tale follows the adventures of Nigel Haversham, a "geriatric James Bond" in modern day Los Angeles on the trail of his missing—and possibly kidnapped—goddaughter. This "novel of comic chaos" was so well-received upon publication last year that Crocker has been deemed a "comic novelist in the tradition of John Kennedy Toole, Kingsley Amis, Evelyn Waugh, and P.G. Wodehouse."

"A book to be read sitting down or it will have you convulsed on the floor....Hilarious good fun." — Steven F. Hayward, author, Churchill on Leadership

Additional Information

Format Cloth
Pages 388
Publisher ISI Books
What They're Saying... N/A
ISBN 0895262320
ISBN13 9780895262325
Eligible for Readers Club Discount Yes

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.